Disclaimer

The information on The Ombudsman's website is for a general, indicative purpose only. The Ombudsman will not be liable for any errors in, omission from, or mis-statement or mis-interpretations (whether expressed or implied), concerning any such information, and will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the information delivered in this website.

The Ombudsman will not have or accept any liability, obligation or responsibility whatsoever for any loss, destruction or damage (including without limitation consequential loss, destruction or damage) however arising from or in respect of any use or misuse of or reliance on the electronic service delivered in this website.

The Ombudsman reserves the right to edit, suspend or delete all information on The Ombudsman's website without giving any reasons or prior notice. Users are responsible for making their own assessments of all information contained in or in connection with this website and shall verify such information by making reference to its original publication and obtaining independent advice before acting on it.

Links to external websites are provided solely for information purpose. The Ombudsman gives no statement, representation or warranty, express or implied any agreement or disagreement with the contents. The Ombudsman disclaims any liability, obligation or responsibility for any loss, damage or expense arising from any use or misuse of or reliance on any materials or information on the external websites.

The Simplified Chinese version of this website is generated from the Traditional Chinese version by software. Where there is any discrepancy between the two versions, the Traditional Chinese version shall prevail. In case of any doubt or inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of this Disclaimer, the English version shall prevail.

By accessing The Ombudsman's website, you agree implicitly and unconditionally to the terms of this Disclaimer, which may be amended from time to time by this Office without prior notice. Please check this web page regularly for any amendments which may be made.

免责声明

申诉专员公署网站内登载的资讯只供一般性质的说明用途。申诉专员不会就有关资讯的任何错误、遗漏、或错误陈述或失实陈述(不论明显的或隐含的)承担任何责任。对于任何因使用或不当使用或依据本网站提供的资讯而招致或涉及的任何损失、毁坏或损害(包括但不限于相应而生的损失、毁坏或损害),申诉专员概不承担任何法律责任、义务或责任。

对于任何因使用或不当使用或依据本网站所提供的电子服务而招致或涉及的任何损失、毁坏或损害(包括但不限于相应而生的损失、毁坏或损害),申诉专员概不承担任何法律责任、义务或责任。

申诉专员保留随时编辑、暂停登载或删除本网站内各项资讯的权利,无须给予任何理由或事先通知。使用者有责任自行评估本网站所登载或与本网站有关连的各项资讯,并参照原本发布的版本加以核实,以及在根据该等资讯行事之前征询独立意见。

本网站所提供的外间网站连结,纯为供参阅用途。就该等网站所登载的内容,申诉专员并没有明示或暗示赞同或不赞同,或作出任何声明、陈述或保证。对于任何因使用或不当使用或依据该等外间网站所提供的资料或资讯而招致或涉及的任何损失、毁坏或开支,申诉专员概不承担任何法律责任、义务或责任。

本网站利用电脑软件把所登载的内容由繁体中文版转换成简体中文版。两个版本的内容如有任何差异,应以繁体中文版为准。如对本免责声明的中、英文版有疑问,或两个版本的内容若有抵触之处,应以英文版为准。

当你登入申诉专员公署网站,即代表你暗示无条件同意本免责声明的条款。本署可在无须给予事先通知的情况下,不时对本免责声明作出修订。请定期到本网站浏览,以查阅任何可能作出的修订。